This page will have documents pertaining to access to Zoom, Q&As regarding Zoom security and other documents. We recommend joining our meetings using a laptop or desktop PC to fully experience the feature benefits of Zoom. Tablets and smart phones are acceptable alternatives, but much of what Zoom offers is not accessible through tablets or smart phones. Please scroll to the bottom of this page to see a timely and informative update on Zoom’s security and features.





The following was developed by Susquehanna Woodturners and approved for posting here. Much thanks to our sister club to the west! You can check them out at SWT


Some members have expressed concern about using Zoom. Below is an updated Zoom Security Document and we encourage you to read it throughly. Keep in mind that if you are sharing your screen to show a Powerpoint, YouTube video or pictures of work in progress, all attendees can see everything you see, so if you choose “Desktop” as your shared screen, attendees see your entire desktop. If screen sharing, we advise sharing only the active window that pertains to the topic you are sharing. Reach out to John or Mike through the “Comments” page on this site if you have questions.



Letter from Zoom re: Updates to Security and Features

(The following letter was published on Thursday, April 9. I have checked the embedded links and they are safe and informative. Mike J)

Dear Valued Customer,
As Eric shared last week, our commitment to strengthening and improving Zoom is our number one priority. We wanted to reach out with a quick overview of our latest release, and highlight the number of new enhancements created specifically for ensuring the security and privacy of our product. For more information on these changes, please reference our Release Notes
Security Toolbar Icon for Hosts
The meeting host will now have a Security option in their meeting controls, which exposes all of Zoom’s existing in-meeting security controls in one place. This includes locking the meeting, enabling Waiting Room, and more. Users can also now enable Waiting Room in a meeting, even if the feature was not turned on before the start of the meeting. For more information, please visit this recently published Blog.
Invite Button on Meeting Client Toolbar
The button to invite others to join your Zoom meeting is now available at the bottom of the Participants panel.
Meeting ID No Longer Displayed
The meeting ID will no longer be displayed in the title bar of the Zoom meeting window. The meeting ID can be found by clicking on Participants, then Invite or by clicking on the info icon at the top left of the client window.
Remove Attendee Attention Tracking Feature
Zoom has removed the attendee attention tracker feature as part of our commitment to the security and privacy of our customers. For more background on this change and how we are pivoting during these unprecedented times, please see a note from our CEO, Eric S. Yuan.
Removal of the Facebook SDK in our iOS client 
We have reconfigured the feature so that users will still be able to log in with Facebook via their browser.
File Transfers
The option to do third-party file transfers in Meeting and Chat was temporarily disabled. Local file transfer is available with our latest release. Third-party file transfers and clickable URLs in meeting chat will be added back in an upcoming release.
New Join Flow for the Web client
By default, users will now need to sign in to their Zoom account or create a Zoom account when joining a meeting with the Web client. This can be disabled by the Admin or the User from their settings page. 
Join Before Host Emails Disabled
Notifications sent to the host via email when participants are waiting for the host to join the meeting have been disabled.
Setting to Allow Participants to Rename Themselves
Account admins and hosts can now disable the ability for participants to rename themselves in any meeting. This setting is available at the account, group, and user level in the Web portal.
Language for Directory and Company Directory
Domain contacts: The language in your Company directory and Directory has changed. ‘Directory’ is now referred to as ‘Contacts’, ‘My Groups’ has changed to ‘My Contacts’, and ‘Company Directory’ is now listed as ‘All Contacts’ in version 4.6.10.
Domain Contacts Visibility 
For free Basic and single licensed Pro accounts with unmanaged domains, contacts in the same domain will no longer be visible. We’ve also removed the option to auto-populate your Contacts list with users from the same domain. If you would like to keep those contacts, you can add them as External Contacts. Please be sure to update to our latest release to take advantage of these new features. We also highly encourage you to register for our webinar to get an overview of this latest release, and subscribe to our Blog for more information and resources in the days to come. 

Best, Team Zoom